Skip to content
Engineering Fundamentals Full Group Photo

Graduate Assistants

Graduate teaching assistants lead EF 151 and 152 labs, or lead EF 105 and EF 230 computer labs. They are actively involved in student instruction and have a desire to work with first-year engineering students.

Learn how to become a graduate teaching assistant. 


Teague Aarant

Teague Aarant
Aerospace Engineering
taarant@utk.edu
EF 151

Siavash Amirrahmat

Siavash Amirrahmat
Civil Engineering
samirrah@utk.edu
EF 151

Will Clayton

Will Clayton
Biomedical Engineering
wclayto6@utk.edu
EF 152

Justin Condon

Justin Condon
Environmental Engineering
jcondon2@utk.edu
EF 105


Adam Daniel

Adam Daniel
Mechanical Engineering
adanie29@utk.edu
EF 152

Savannah David

Savannah David
Aerospace Engineering
sdavid1@utk.edu
EF 152

Josh Fagan

Joshua Fagan
Computer Science
jfagan2@utk.edu
EF 230

Sonja Feck

Sonja Feck
Materials Science & Engineering
sfeck@utk.edu
EF 152


Dhruv Gupta

Dhruv Gupta
Mechanical Engineering
dgupta5@utk.edu
EF 151

Corey Johnson

Corey Johnson
Computer Science
cjohn221@utk.edu
EF 230

Min Kang

Min Kang
Biomedical Engineering
mkang12@utk.edu
EF 152

Katie Lance

Katie Lance
Environmental Engineering
klance2@utk.edu
EF 152


Angus Shaw

Angus Shaw
Aerospace Engineering
ashaw26@utk.edu
EF 230

John Thress

John Thress
Mechanical Engineering
jthress1@utk.edu
EF 152

Toan Vo Dai

Toan Vo Dai
Electrical Engineering
ewhitmi1@utk.edu
EF 230

Eric Whitmire

Eric Whitmire
Mechanical Engineering
ewhitmi1@utk.edu
EF 152


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

View our Privacy Policy.