Skip to content

Graduate Assistants

Graduate teaching assistants lead EF 151 and 152 labs, or lead EF 105 and EF 230 computer labs. They are actively involved in student instruction and have a desire to work with freshman engineering students.

Learn how to become a graduate teaching assistant. 


Rakesh Ali

Rekesh Ali
Aerospace Engineering
rali1@utk.edu
EF 151

Siavash Amirrahmat

Siavash Amirrahmat
Civil Engineering
samirrah@utk.edu
EF 151

Braxton Brakefield

Braxton Brakefield
Aerospace Engineering
bbrakefi@utk.edu
EF 152

Cole Carpenter

Cole Carpenter
Civil Engineering
bnb797@utk.edu
EF 152


Justin Condon

Justin Condon
Environmental Engineering
jcondon2@utk.edu
EF 105

Matt Davis

Matthew Davis
Environmental Engineering
mdavi121@utk.edu
EF 152

Ethan Deakins

Ethan Deakins
Industrial Engineering
edeakins@utk.edu
EF 230

Josh Fagan

Joshua Fagan
Computer Science
jfagan2@utk.edu
EF 230


Corey Johnson

Corey Johnson
Computer Science
cjohn221@utk.edu
EF 230

Clint Jordan

Clint Jordan
Environmental Engineering
cjorda25@utk.edu
EF 152 & 230

Min Kang

Min Kang
Biomedical Engineering
mkang12@utk.edu
EF 152

Landon Pauls

Landon Pauls
Mechanical Engineering
lpauls@utk.edu
EF 152


Erik Perfetto

Erik Perfetto
Civil Engineering
eperfett@utk.edu
EF 152

Sydney Reeder

Sydney Reeder
Civil Engineering
sreeder@utk.edu
EF 151

Benjamin Terry

Benjamin Terry
Mechanical Engineering
bterry7@utk.edu
EF 152

Eric Whitmire

Eric Whitmire
Mechanical Engineering
ewhitmi1@utk.edu
EF 152


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

View our Privacy Policy.